InkTober: 31 days 31 drawings

I came across Mr. J. Parker’s The InkTober Initiative a couple of days ago.

InkTober is about dedicating the entire month of October to ‘Inking’ (open to interpretation). As with any good challenge, it has no strict rules, other than you set your own pattern and follow it. Thereafter, you hashtag it with #inktober and share your drawing on social media.

Well I’ve always been good at setting a pattern and following it 😉 My pattern usually dictates that I join last and finish all in one shot towards the end. It’s simple.

Given that I’d been itching to get back to my drawing days…aah yes!…from way back when…I wondered if this would help me get back in the game.

As it turned out….it did!

Now, these are not strictly drawings…as one imagines drawings to be….but they used to be tremendous fun as middle school musings.

Middle-bench attendance keenly focused on the last page of the notebook. Medium: the notorious finger-staining Reynolds blue ball point pen.

So I started on Oct 20, and in a bid to make up for lost time, here are my drawings from Day 1- Day 7.

What am I using?

  1. Cello gel pen for under-drawing/outlining, Blue
  2. Faber-Castell Multimark 1513, Black
  3. Luxor Permanent Marker Pen, Fine Tip, Red
Day 1

Day 1

Day 2

Day 2

Day 3

Day 3

Day 4

Day 4

Day 5

Day 5

Day 6

Day 6

Day 7

Day 7

more to follow. Stay tuned… 😉

2 thoughts on “InkTober: 31 days 31 drawings

Leave a Reply

